PastePotPete

Comics…Deconstructed

DC ‘Countdown’ Second Teaser Image

image

Can you tell I’m fascinated with DC’s Countdown?  So far, I’m not sure the story really warrants my personal obsession/fascination with the book, but I just can’t help myself.  I admit it – I’m a hype monkey.  Teaser images like the one above only fan the flames of my rabid fanboy compulsion.  Take a closer look at the image and see if you can discern the various hidden meanings that DC editors and artists have embedded within it.  Read the full story by clicking the link below, but be sure to leave your own interpretations here….

DC ‘Countdown’ Second Teaser Image

July 10, 2007 - Posted by | Comics

2 Comments »

  1. Hi There.

    So far, the teaser images are more interesting than the actual storyline, well for me anyway. I started to follow 52, last year and after 6 issues, just didn’t bother. I intend to follow this series to the end, at least to see if it is all worth it.

    Comment by bluecollar49 | July 10, 2007 | Reply

  2. This image is a version of the last supper. The joker is Judas and Luthor is Jesus. Other similarities can be found with the placement of the charcters with the original painting of the last supper check it out you will see I am right.

    Comment by joe | October 9, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

